© 2024 KUAF
NPR Affiliate since 1985
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Affected by May 26 tornadoes? Find relief resources here.

Tiny Desk Contest: Fan Favorite Vote


NPR Music received nearly 7,000 entries to this year's Tiny Desk Contest — our annual search for the next great undiscovered artist — and we'll reveal the winner very soon. But before we do, we're taking a moment to highlight the breadth of creative, talented unsigned artists who submit to this Contest.

Over the past few weeks, contest judges — the NPR Music producers, Member station DJs, industry experts and Tiny Desk alums who select the winner — have been sharing their favorite entries in our Top Shelf series.

"2024 has been our best year when it comes to the entries — the variety, the quality all around — this decision is gonna be so tough because everybody has just brought it this year," shared Tiny Desk series producer and host Bobby Carter in a recent episode.

Now, we want to hear from you. For the first time ever, you can cast your vote for the Fan Favorite. Catch up on all the Top Shelf episodes and entry videos in this YouTube playlist, and submit your vote below for your favorite of the 45 featured entries. The winner of the Fan Favorite vote will be announced on NPR Music's Instagram.

Top Shelf's favorite entries:

  1. Agalisiga Mackey, "Tsitsutsa Tsigesv ᏥᏧᏣ ᏥᎨᏒ"
  2. Alejandro Aranda, "Pieces"
  3. Ama, "Amarra"
  4. Arian, "REALTV"
  5. Avangelia, "Breathin"
  6. Bandits on the run, "You Are Not A Ghost"
  7. Brian Brown, "Free"
  8. Casey Ruth Little, "smudge on the lens"
  9. Cáthia, "Taza de Café"
  10. Charity, "Cruel"
  11. Cleo Reed, "SWIM!"
  12. Cure for Paranoia "Cure For Paranoia's TiiNY DESK"
  13. Danae Greenfield, "Flutterby"
  14. DAP The Contract, "Everybody Falls"
  15. Daphne Eckman, "acupuncture"
  16. Dead Pioneers, "Bad Indian"
  17. Eldraco+FreeNation, "Butterflies"
  18. Emily How, "Useless"
  19. FORAGER, "Haiku Nursery Rhyme"
  20. Frail Talk, "little al"
  21. George Perkins, "Young George"
  22. Janet Noguera, "Amateur Spirit"
  23. Jett Kwong, "Ficelle"
  24. JoJo DiSalvo, "Ode to Steel and Stone"
  25. julie on the internet, "Mercy"
  26. Kadie Jacobs, "Rapunzel"
  27. Kate Heron, "Are you opening yourself to love?"
  28. Keila Myles & The Moose Knuckles, "Suite 21"
  29. KHIARA AYABA, "Closer 2 Shore"
  30. LORD$, "Try Again"
  31. Mae Valerio, "Home"
  32. Nafisaria Mathews, "Bye"
  33. Nellie, "Garden"
  34. Noaa Rienecker, "Apples"
  35. nobigdyl., "Go With The Ghost"
  36. Ollella, "Tea Kettle Tea"
  37. Palmyra, "Shape I'm In"
  38. PROMISE., "Me, Myself & I"
  39. Rijah, "House In Tattoos"
  40. Ronny Cash, "Unspoken"
  41. Sally Baby's Silver Dollars, "I've Got No More Tears Left to Cry (Ain't Nobody's Fool But MyOwn)"
  42. Southwest Georgia Creatives, "Too Long"
  43. Stefan Weiner, "Do Nothing"
  44. The Philharmonik, "What's It All Mean"
  45. Young Original , "Perfect World"

Voting closes on Monday, May 6, at 11:59 p.m. ET. To learn more about the Contest, and to get tickets for this summer's Tiny Desk Contest On The Road tour, visit npr.org/tinydeskcontest.

Your submission will be governed by our general Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. As the Privacy Policy says, we want you to be aware that there may be circumstances in which the exemptions provided under law for journalistic activities or freedom of expression may override privacy rights you might otherwise have.

Copyright 2024 NPR