Fayetteville Historic District Residents Consider Preservation Ordinance Petition

Dec 2, 2019

The city of Fayetteville has five designated historic districts, but no historic preservation codes. Two residents of the Washington-Willow Historic District, who also serve as city historic district commissioners, have launched a petition initiative to gauge interest in a preservation ordinance based on new guidelines issued last year.