© 2022 KUAF
NPR Affiliate since 1985
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Ways to help Ukraine? CLICK HERE

Carroll County Medical Marijuana Dispensary Applicant Challenges State Selection Process

MMJ Zone Map image.jpg
Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission
A Medical Marijuana Commission map illustrates eight zones within which five ranked medical marijuana dispensaries are licensed by the state to operate.

Carroll County Holdings, Inc., a highly ranked dispensary applicant, is challenging the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission selection process claiming the state failed to award it an operating license. The non-trial case is now pending before the Arkansas Supreme Court.